top of page

If I have it, I can deal with It.

OK as I thought about tonight's blog I had something on my mind that I was going to discuss. The funny thing is, what we have or think is not what God intends. We often hear in church or otherwise that we must allow God to have his way. However we often step in the way. Wow, that is another blog in itself. Right as I was contemplating the topic God gave me this. I thank God for talking to me and for learning how to listen.

1 Corinthians 10 verse 13

13 There hath no temptation taken you but such as is common to man: but God is faithful, who will not suffer you to be tempted above that ye are able; but will with the temptation also make a way to escape, that ye may be able to bear it.

Wow, as I put down the topic and thought of the Scripture that kinda goes with it. I thought of some things I might say. There goes that I word I again. As I read the the Scripture, God is taken me to another place. We all have temptations in life, why wouldn't we, God did. At one time in my young saved life I actually though because I was saved I wouldn't have the same issues that I did when I wasn't saved. I was so wrong. As a matter of fact I wrote a song about this called "Alright" I will include a link for that. Anyway, so often we think or wonder what is going on in our lives. why this and why that. I believe I touched on this in my last blog a bit.. Well tonight I want to send a encouraging word. You already have made it through. You already have overcome, you already have defeated the issue, whatever it may be. I remember my sister saying one year that she was going to concentrate on speaking the right things. If you think and speak negative, your result will most likely be just that, negative.

Lets look at the scripture a bit closer. The temptation or issue that you may be dealing with is common. NOT NOTHING NEW.. If it was new, then some could say we don't know how to deal with it. THANK YOU JESUS. God is faithful, he already dealt with anything that we may have to deal with. Why can I deal with it? Well, because God already did, and so with his spirit we will have the same outcome that he did. VICTORY. I know that sounds repetitive, but the best way to learn sometimes is repetition. God already dealt with all things, so we can deal with anything. Here is the amazing thing as well. Not only did God give us the ability to deal with all things. He still gives a way of escape because he knows we are brain dead sometimes. Who wouldn't serve a God Like this. He doesn't wish any would perish. You may say Charles we only talking about some temptations, or issues, why are you talking about death. Well because if we fail or fall to temptation which leads to sin, we die. First spiritually and then ultimately. THE WAGES OF SIN IS DEATH. Before I go further I must say this. To have his spirit is to have the gift of the Holy Ghost speaking in other tongues. We can't overcome if we don't have power to overcome. Now when I say overcome, I mean step out of the way of the punishment of sin. That right there is a message and a bible study for sure.

Here is the point of it all. God is able to keep you no matter what you are going through. If you have things going on in your life, weather it be temptations, hurt, disappointments, whatever. You can deal with it, with Christ giving you strength. I deal with temptation, and trials, I am no superman. However, I am reminded, even now that if God allows me to have it I can deal with it. In the song "Alright" I say when my problems came I just lift my head and sang, because I know God is working things out. truth be told he already did.

Be encouraged family, know that God has already won. If you are on the winning side, in the family of Jesus Christ, so have you....

CHECK OUT THE SONG "ALRIGHT" OFF MY ALBUM "OUT OF HIDING"


Don't forget to Pick up your copies of the new singles Now On itunes. Click the Link below.......
Featured Posts
  • Facebook Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • Twitter Clean
bottom of page