top of page

Who Is Playing Church

It is Sunday morning I don't really wanna go, but I know somebody is going to say something. LET ME GO AND PLAY CHURCH.

I heard there is going to be some visitors today, let me me put on my fresh suit I know I look good in. TIME TO PLAY CHURCH.

I am the musician and in my mind nobody can play like me, and the service is dead without me playing. I HAVE TO GO PLAY CHURCH.

I grew up in this thing, it is expected of me to be there, my father goes, my mother goes, my grandma goes and grandpa. MIND AS WELL GO PLAY CHURCH.

I know I am sinning Monday through Saturday and I really don't feel like changing. I have plenty of time to "Live Right" but it is Sunday and this is what I do. I PLAY CHURCH

2 Timothy 3:5

5. Having a form of godliness, but denying the power thereof: from such turn away

Before I took a nap today I asked God to give me something to discuss on this blog. I woke up before my alarm was set and the outline of this particular blog came to me. So I give it to you. Some of the statements you have read at the top were statements I have made at one time. So I am not judging, I am just talking what I know in hopes that someone will CHECK THEMSELVES.

I must have been crazy to play church. Did I forget that God knows our heart? Did I forget that he can strike me down at any moment. Ask the man that had a massive heart attack and passed if he knew it was coming, or the young teens who died in a crash, if they knew. What is my point, we don't know when God will call us home, do we want to be playing church when he comes?

Lets get personal for a tick or two. I knew how to look like I was living for God. I knew how to raise my hand when it seemed as if the preacher was saying something powerful. I just had to watch the old mother in the church. Funny thing is, what if she was playing, so now she looks at you and says, I am not the only one..... Oh the shout music on, time to play, honestly I never did that I just felt like I would slip and fall on my face. Then everybody would know I was just playing. Now however, it is like a craze, the music comes on and all the devils dance. Oh the preacher coming up, now I am on my phone, play time over for a minute. I will sit in the back for now, can't get to close to that or I will drown the word with music so I don't have to hear it and nobody else will either. This is what happened to me, I couldn't do it. If I am not in church, I am not in church. I just can't play church, I feel like God will shine a bright light on me. My spirit won't allow it to happen.

Here is the thing, the enemy is tricking so many of us to believe that we are OK. A praise dance won't get me into heaven if the Lord cracks the sky and I am in a Jazz club worshiping the devil. The word says you can't serve two masters, Matthew 6 verse 24 The thing that sticks out to me is this. When you play church, you have no power. You can't fight off nothing, you can't win souls for Christ, you just playing. You can not be used by God, so why will God continue to keep you around? Yeah he is a Long suffering God and loving God, but these are the last days. He needs soldiers. As I begin to close I can hear so many preachers saying. People don't fear God. I was one of them, and I am not judging anyone. However, time is winding up and God is not pleased. He desires for his children to love him with all their hearts. Not some, not on Sunday, not just in devotional services. He wants us on Saturday night when everybody else is running the streets, He wants us on Monday afternoon when nobody is around to see it. He wants us when times are bad, or times are good. He wants us when the wife is acting up, or the husband is not around. He wants us when other teenagers are drinking and having sex but we know better. He wants to catch us doing,not Playing.... I go to church for one reason, to worship God in spirit and in truth. I desire to be there. To serve him.....

Well,God bless you all, and I pray if you are reading this you are encouraged. I can only be one way, real. I have made my mistakes, I have played church as well. However, God has spared my life, not to continue to play or continue to sin, but to live according to the gospel of Jesus Christ. Then Peter said unto them, Repent, and be baptized every one of you in the name of Jesus Christ for the remission of sins, and ye shall receive the gift of the holy Ghost. Acts 2 verse 38.

Don't forget to Pick up your copies of the new singles Now On itunes. Click the Link below.......
Featured Posts
  • Facebook Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • Twitter Clean
bottom of page